Home > Uncategorized > GitHub very useful way for sharing and improving your code

GitHub very useful way for sharing and improving your code


Recently I found a very useful online hosting service for software development. Github is the best platform to share and collaborate a free open source project. As of now github offers two different services one is paid version and the other is free for open source projects.

github is fairly simple and straight forward to setup and use. Very less prior knowledge of GIT is required. According to me github is the best way to showcase your skills and talents by making the projects open source. I encourage all graduates and undergraduates to use github, this gives a very good exposure to the version control system and encourages social coding.  Social coding could all together open up new set of opportunities. Happy coding!!

I’ve recently added a small repository just for practice purpose.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. March 6, 2014 at 9:26 am

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality sites on the net.
    I’m going to recommend this website!

  2. March 15, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against
    hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any recommendations?

  3. March 19, 2014 at 5:33 am

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  1. December 19, 2013 at 12:57 pm

Leave a Reply

