Home > About Myself > SDD-1 Algorithm Implementation Project

SDD-1 Algorithm Implementation Project


Here is the report I prepared for my Advanced Database Systems course. Our course includes two projects to be completed before awarding the grade. One is Design project and the second one is implementation project. I’ve chosen “Crawler Based search Engine” for the design project andSDD-1 Distributed Database Query Optimization algorithm for my Implementation. Today I finished with the presentation of my implementation and my work. The presentation includes the ppt, report and submitting the source code. In my case they know that the source for SDD-1 is available online(But I’ve not used), they took my code and analyzed with already existing source code, Since I did totally on my own there was no problem at all. I resumed with my presentation and then showed a brief Demo. I liked this kind of evaluation, giving marks to only those who deserve. If it is found copied they will not hesitate to fail or give zero.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. December 8, 2010 at 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

