Home > About Myself, Technology > My presentation on SQL Injection Attack and Mitigation

My presentation on SQL Injection Attack and Mitigation



Today I gave presentation to our B.Tech guys. It was fine. I had felt they would not be interested in SQL Injection and other Security attacks related Ethical hacking but we had an active participation from their side which has given a lot of enthusiasm to all of our friends.

I shared my topic with my friend Praveen. Here is the My pptsql-injection-attack-ndss-talk_2

  1. emy
    June 26, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    hey
    thanx for a good presentation ,
    but if u can help me to explain ” using parse tree in detail ”
    I read the paper “Using Parse Tree Validation to Prevent SQL Injection Attacks” ,but I don’t understand the “Case Study (Execution Overhead) ” .
    if u can help me As soon as possible.

    tanx

    • June 27, 2011 at 4:45 am

      Thanks for the appreciation!!
      The “Execution Overhead” Case study is straight forward.. It conveys even though they had the overhead of appending the tokens and removing them and all the extra checking over head constituted to only 3 ms extra. They have used jakarta Jmeter plugin for testing this.. I hope this might have cleared if you have any more queries you can leave a comment.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

